Seminars

2018
Title Presenter Date Attached files
7. 2. 2018, Petr Hošek: Probing the selectivity of AUX1 auxin transporter through accumulation assays, mathematical modelling and cheminformatics Petr Hošek Wed, 07.02.2018 - 13:00
31. 1. 2018, Hana Krutinová: Actin depolymerization and plant resistence against pathogens Hana Leontovyčová Wed, 31.01.2018 - 13:00
24. 1. 2018, Dr. Anamika Rawat: Physcomitrella patens: a simple, yet powerful alternative model organism to study the function of conserved genes Anamika Rawat Wed, 24.01.2018 - 13:00
17. 1. 2018, Tetiana Kalachova: Phospholipases and lipid kinases: new tools for a fine-tuning of immunity and flagellin perception Tetiana Kalachova Wed, 17.01.2018 - 13:00
2017
Title Presenter Date Attached files
14. 12. 2017, Dr. Ken Kosetsu: Spatio-temporal control of Aurora kinase in Physcomitrella patents Thu, 14.12.2017 - 15:30
14. 12. 2017, Dr. Ken Kosetsu: Spatio-temporal control of Aurora kinase in Physcomitrella patents Thu, 14.12.2017 - 15:30
22. 11. 2017, Dr. Wolfram Brenner: Cytokinin-regulated signal transduction and gene regulation: Mechanistic details and possible applications Wed, 22.11.2017 - 13:00
17. 10. 2017, Dr. Tibor Janda: The abiotic stress research in Department of Plant Physiology MTA ATK: past – present – future Tue, 17.10.2017 - 13:00
14. 9. 2017, Dr. Sandra Schmöckel: „The genome of Chenopodium quinoa provides insights into saponin biosynthesis and salinity tolerance mechanisms” http://www.ueb.cas.cz/en/system/files/users/public/seminar_sandra_schmoeckel_sep... Thu, 14.09.2017 - 14:00
11.9.2017, Dr. Ravi Palanivelu: „Closing the deal: Arabidopsis LORELEI is required for pollen tube reception by the female gametophyte” http://www.ueb.cas.cz/en/system/files/users/public/seminar_ravi_palanivelu.docm Mon, 11.09.2017 - 13:00
25. 7. 2017, Dr. Amir Nachman Raz: What shapes the crossover landscape in wheat and can we modify it Tue, 25.07.2017 - 13:00
10.7.2017, Dr. Amit Gal-On: „Editing virus resistance in cucumber using CRISPR/Cas9 technology” Mon, 10.07.2017 - 14:00
21. 6. 2017, Jitka Ortmannová: "To be or not to be": The dilemma, every plant cell, which met a pathogen, has to deal with Jitka Ortmannová Wed, 21.06.2017 - 13:00
14.6.2017, Michal Daněk: Roles of flotillins in Arabidopsis - or are there any? http://www.ueb.cas.cz/en/system/files/users/public/2016_danek_et_al._flotillins.... Michal Daněk Wed, 14.06.2017 - 13:00
31.5.2017, Roman Skokan: Phytohormone auxin in green algae: The wild horses of plant evolution and me trying to ride them Roman Skokan Wed, 31.05.2017 - 15:00
24.5.2017, Přemysl Landa: Phytotoxicity of nanoparticles: is the size important? Přemysl Landa Wed, 24.05.2017 - 13:00
17.5.2017, Jana Walterová: Is it the right time to flower? Molecular background of floral induction in Chenopodium spp. Jana Walterová Wed, 17.05.2017 - 13:00
10.5.2017, Kamil Růžička: mRNA methylation in plant development - new factors for an old modification Wed, 10.05.2017 - 13:00
3.5.2017, Martin Janda: Mysterious suppression of immunity only in one line of AtFLOT2 overexpressing plants Martin Janda Wed, 03.05.2017 - 13:00
26.4.2017 Said Hafidh: Who's the boss; Molecular dialogues during pollen tube crosstalk with the pistil Said Hafidh Wed, 26.04.2017 - 13:00
19.4.2017, Roman Pleskot: „When fat is not bad: the role of signalling phospholipids in vesicular trafficking” Roman Pleskot Wed, 19.04.2017 - 13:00
5.4.2017, Lukáš Synek: „Plant growth-promoting bacteria from Arabian deserts as biofertilizers” Lukáš Synek Wed, 05.04.2017 - 14:00
2.3.2017, Enric Zelazny: „New insights into the dynamics of IRON-REGULATED TRANSPORTER 1 (IRT1) and impact on plant metal nutrition” Enric Zelazny Thu, 02.03.2017 - 10:20
20.2.2017, Sotirios Fragkostefanakis: „Orchestration of heat stress response in plants by HSFs: New players and levels of regulation“ Mon, 20.02.2017 - 14:00
14.2.2017. Yori Leshem: „The role of GLUACE in central cell fertilization and pollen tube attraction“ Tue, 14.02.2017 - 14:00